You are here
Home > NHL > Connor McDavid Wins 2017 Ted Lindsay Award

Connor McDavid Wins 2017 Ted Lindsay Award

Edmonton Oilers center Connor McDavid won the 2017 Ted Lindsay Award on Wednesday night at the NHL Awards in Las Vegas. McDavid beat out Pittsburgh Penguins center Sidney Crosby and San Jose Sharks defenseman Brant Burns for the respect, that is given to the league’s most eminent player, as voted on by members of the NHL Players’ Association.

Still simply 20 years recent, McDavid left his mark on the 2016-17 season in a very huge manner. Over the course of eighty two games, the 2015 No. one overall choose racked up thirty goals and a league-high seventy assists to win the Art Ross Trophy because the league’s prime point-scorer. “It suggests that most to ME,” McDavid same upon winning the Art Ross, per “I wouldn’t be during this position if it weren’t for the fellows on the team, guys like Leon [Draisaitl] and [Patrick Maroon], those guys that I play with all year long. Even up and down the lineup, it’s such Associate in Nursing honor to be ready to play with this cluster.” McDavid’s sensational stylings set the tone for the Oilers all year long, and as a result, they created a come back to the postseason for the primary time since 2006.
All told, Edmonton went 47-26-9 to end with 103 points—the team’s most since it won the Stanley Cup within the 1986-87 season. And considering he is still not of legal eld, the Ted Lindsay ought to simply represent the primary of the many trophies that may notice their thanks to McDavid’s mantle.

Leave a Reply